Featured Not resolved
1.7
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Equipment Quality
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
0 comments

I ordered a camera from Lorex along with a second camera.Once the cameras had been shipped, I received a box from Lorex containing only one camera.

The attached Lorex invoice showed all cameras were allegedly shipped. I retained the shipping invoice for verification and the shipping weight easily confirms this and can be verified by UPS. On Sept 21 2017, I completed a lorex help ticket (which can be verified by Lorex and screen shots I took) and was never responded to. On Sept 25 2017, I bumped the ticket again and received no response from Lorex.

On September 28 2017, I called lorex (verified by phone records) and was told the camera was not currently in stock and Lorex will not receive anymore in the "foreseeable future", however, Lorex further explained they would find a suitable replacement and send it along with a confirmation email. It was nice that they confirmed the camera was not shipped due to a back order issue. I later received an email from Lorex telling me that my ticket will be closed in 48 hours due to me not responded to the ticket. I viewed the ticket and it only shows "assigned to agent" with no other information or requested action on my part On October 3 2017, I had not received any cameras or any emails.

I again called lorex (again verifiable by phone records) and was on hold for 1 hour and 36 minutes (screen shot were taken for verification) and was ultimately disconnected without speaking to anyone A check of Lorex website shows the same camera was in stock and still for sale and has not been removed. On October 4 2017, Lorex finally responded to the ticket with "In order for us to continue with the escalation process we will require the camera exact model that you missed. Also we recommend that you reply with pictures of the cameras you didn't receive." I responded to Lorex explaining the information was in the original ticket and further commented on taking a picture of a camera that I did not receive. A week later and after several phone calls with no response from Lorex, I responded to the Lorex ticket system and requested a refund due to Lorex not shipping me the product and Lorex failing to contact me.

On October 13 2017, Lorex responded to my request with the "it's on back order" and "We may still have these cameras available at 3rd party stores like Costco, Walmart, Sam's Club etc, in case if you are still interested in this product." On October 14 2017, I received a email from Lorex with "Dear Xxxx Xxxxxx, Your Lorex return has been approved for the following item(s): FLIRCare-399 × 1 LNZ3522RB × 1 A pre-paid UPS® shipping label has been generated for you. Please print this label and secure it to your return. This label contains all of the information needed to get the item(s) back to us." I responded to the email explaining that I had not received the camera and again asked for a refund. On October 15 2017, Lorex responded with "Upon verification, Since the cameras are in back order status and due to the fact that you want a refund to be done.

We have submitted a refund process under the reference number xxxxxxxx. You will also be receiving a return label from UPS so you can return the item back to us. Once it arrives to our warehouse it will take between 10-14 days for the refund to be shown on your bank statement." To this day, I do not have a Lorex camera to review.

Why I did not check the BBB page before I do not know.As others have stated, Lorexs has no customer service and seldom answers the phone or responds to Emails.

Review about: Lorex Shipping Service.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $250.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel

You May Also Like